I am the Queen of disjointed thinking. I like your hat! :-D

Sooo much has happened since I was here last!  I’m in Southport right now, at the interweb cafe.  I had to see my sexual violence counsellor again today, first time since I got back from Maryborough, and it wasn’t so bad.
On Saturday I went out to breakfast with a friend of mine (yes, the Kitty has friends now!  You may all be excited for her) and the place we went for breakfast was in – dramatic pause – Surfer’s Paradise!  I was ok.  I sat and ate my breakfast and talked to my friend in the shadow of that building, the place where it happened. I was ok. A little sick at first, but as I sat and talked and relaxed and I realised I was safe, I was ok.

Sunday was very eventful, especially for a lass who does all her travelling on the buses.  It was pelting rain.  Footpaths and roads were flooded, public parks were turned to lakes, but I had a beautiful spiritual day planned and I wasn’t gonna give it up for the weather!  I went to yoga in the morning, then more time on the bus to Spiritualist Church in another suburb, then back to the first suburb for meditation, chanting and dance.  I would embellish, but I’m at an internet cafe, so sorry…
Yesterday, I bought a guitar.  I can’t play it, but I’m learning. Yesterday I learned “E minor” and the appropriate fingers (and my neighbours) hate me, but they’ll get over it.

That brings me to today.  I think I’m almost ready to call myself a “survivor” of sexual assault.  Almost.  I’ll keep you posted.

Signed with love,

The Pretty Kitty.

Comments on: "Stuff which has happened since I “saw” you last" (3)

  1. Nice new blog lovely 🙂

Leave a Reply

