I am the Queen of disjointed thinking. I like your hat! :-D

The Pretty Kitty is pissed off, people!  My Uncle is off being treated for clinical depression.  He’s being taken care of because he’s got private health cover.  Meanwhile there’s me.  I’m slowly dying inside and if I want to talk to someone about it I have to make an appointment and wait a month, AND go to Southport.  About two weeks ago I was in Southport at my counsellor’s office.  I was at a self esteem workshop with some very depressing women who seem to think all men all over the world just want to bash and rape women.  If I ever get to thinking like that, please, if you love me, kill me!
After this workshop I went and bought a mobile interweb sticky thing, thinking that this would be my ticket out of the interweb kiosk hell I am still currently in.  First it wouldn’t work on my computer, then my computer died.  Now I can’t play Sims, which makes me sad because I enjoy ruling other people’s lives.  However, my mum taught me (over the phone, when I was bored last week) how to play patience (solitaire) with actual playing cards, so I have something to occupy my time.

In good news, the Kitty has a boyfriend!  I know.  I was shocked, too.  It’s not really official and we haven’t actually met.  Due to our current living situations (which I will disclose after I speak to him, if he says it’s ok) we can’t meet up yet.  We’ve known each other for years, and this is the first time I’ve known a man loves me and I haven’t felt the need to check with my mum or my friends and see if they think he loves me, too… I figure this either means it’s really real or I’m finally a grown-up, either way it’s gotta be good.
Tomorrow is his birthday and I’ll be having a celebration for him.  Basically I know I’ll be sad, and when I’m sad I cook.  The more sad I am the more I cook.  My fridge is broken, so I’m hoping my friends will come over and help me eat.  You’re all invited!
My boyfriend has told me, since we can’t be together or even in the same state that I can essentially shag anyone I want.  I would never do it, but I do quite enjoy knowing that I can entertain the idea of having the option.

I think that’s it.  If I’ve forgotten anything, let me know.

Signed with love
The Pretty Kitty

PS- Does anyone have a computer I can borrow?

Comments on: "Some stuff that’s happened to me" (3)

  1. Anonymous Immortal said:

    You could try calling Lifeline if you ever need a (unobjective) counsellor to talk to. Call their 24/7 free service on 13 11 14.

    http://www.lifeline.org.au/find_help/24_hour_counselling_service

    I personally know quite a few really nice people who used to work there and all would recommend it.

    As for your computer dilemma, I’m looking into potential solutions..

  2. I did giggle at “It’s not really official and we haven’t actually met.” 😛 BUT that doesn’t make it any less fun. Okay maybe just a little less fun.

    Your internet problems make me go 😦 though.

Leave a Reply

