I am the Queen of disjointed thinking. I like your hat! :-D

Yes I’m that person.  I’m sorry, ok!?… Well, actually I’m not sorry, coz being sorry means trying not to do it again, and next time I’m out on my bike, I will be on the footpath.  I put it down to two things:

1- there is something about the beautiful freedom of being on a bicycle that turns everyone into at least a little bit of an arsehole

2-Maryborough roads are shit

You heard me.  When I go out on my bike, I like it rough.  This is not a euphemism, and is only about cycling.  My stress buster has always been to go out on my bike, and in Maryborough there are very few concrete paths, and the roads are rough as guts.  I grew to love this aspect of my rides.  One of my fondest childhood cycling memories is of barreling down a hill at full speed and flying off the kerb with a mighty thwack (well, yes, that was on the Gold Coast).  My point is I moved back to the Gold Coast and was without a bicycle for some time.  I finally got one and went for a ride.  The roads here on the Gold Coast are so beautiful!  I don’t get the same rush.  So I ride on the footpath; as yet I haven’t hurt anyone but myself with this practice, and I hope you will all forgive me.

Signed with love,
The Pretty Kitty

PS- My sort-of-boyfriend is officially my boyfriend, but I can’t tell you anymore here until I hear from him if he’s agreeable to such. 🙂 xxx

Comments on: "I ride my bicycle on the footpath" (2)

  1. Me too! Ok I don’t have a bike, but if I did those bike lanes can go screw themselves. When I was growing up we didn’t have these wanky green bike lanes on the road, we rode our bikes on the footpath.
    Thiose bike lanes on the road are too tiny, one bike is all that fits.
    Bikes are slightly faster than walking, sure. But they are a far cry from cars. If riding a bike is safe on the road right next to the 60-80k/hr cars, then its safe enough for the pedestrians. So let the whining walking people walk on the wanky green lane, and we bike riders shall ride on the footpath.

    I love both road and sidewalk riding, but riding on the road is for carless times and places.

    HUGS!

Leave a Reply

